25 kinds of people who interview you for jobs

During my time searching for gainful employment I’ve gone through my fair share of interviews. Although most recruiters have a similar set of questions, there were definitely some interesting individuals that I encountered in my quest for the perfect job…which is still continuing by the way.

1. The Cyborg

“Hi, nice to meet you, bye. NEXT.”

But.

7egm4

2. The Definite-Maybe

“You are exactly what we need, you clear all our tests, you are the perfect company material…I’m just not sure if we actually have a vacancy.”

So…did I get the job?

tumblr_inline_mj9zozLqeX1qz4rgp

3. The Judger

“What are you passionate about? If you’re passionate about music then you won’t be passionate about your work would you huh? So you don’t actually know what you want.”

tumblr_inline_mqt8o7D8KT1qz4rgp

4. The Mother Goose

“We loooaaavvveeee young people like you, absolutely loooaavveeee mentoring young ones, I feel so much looaaavveee for the young lot…just not right now. Just not ever. Just not you.”

I…okay…

tumblr_inline_mlye2syGEg1rf5auz

5. The Reaper

“So you’re a marketing graduate? Sell me this pen. No wait that’s too easy, sell me a condom. No? Okay sell me your soul.”

tumblr_m7fwolpfwH1rzff8qo1_500

6. The Romantic

“I know you’ve applied for this position but are you sure you will like it? Love it maybe? Promise me that you will love it and cherish it and hold it close.”

9cCdC5q

7. The Professor

“What is the investment portfolio like for a risk-averse investor? Give numerical working. What is the relationship between Reach and Frequency. Explain with examples. Don’t cry, I just want to know how good you are academically.”

Please stahp.

Jo-Kwon-Leave-me-Alone-buhuu

8. The Newbie

“What do you know about our company? Oooh I didn’t know that. I don’t know what I’m doing right now either, I just joined last week.”

Neither do I. *highfive*

im-new

9. The Good-Bad Cop

“I would like to take ten minutes to introduce my lovely colleague here in 500 words…now I will let this amazing colleague ask you all the nice questions while I watch you slowly die inside from my stare.”

tumblr_n4yhjlXqn21qduyqso4_250

10. The Procrastinator

“I’m gonna interview five people at the same time so I won’t have to do this again and again, now you better remember the questions I ask candidate #1 because I don’t wanna repeat myself.”

Aren’t I lucky…

tumblr_m6fssbelfl1rwcc6bo1_500

11. The Best Friend

“Omg you write? Send me something you’ve written! And no I won’t give you my email address for this because I’m obviously just trying to make you feel better about the lack of any other talents in your existence.”

We could totally be frenemies.

tumblr_lt36pbh4tx1r317bvo1_500

12. The Non-believer

“Why this company? No but why? No I’m asking why? Why do you want to work here? Where are you going? Don’t you want to work here?”

tumblr_n0pgiuIbdv1sexrjko6_400

13. The Investigator

“No I will not look at your degree that states you have finished 18 years of education. I just need to verify this myself. Tell me everything about your life, your family, your job, your friends, your secrets.”

too-much

14. The Crook

“Some people say the way we do business is wrong but it’s only some people. Let’s go with what the majority thinks we do eh?”

I feel so…disillusioned…

different-gif

15. The Sleazeball

“What may I do for a beautiful, young girl like yourself? Desk? Yours. Corner office? Yours. Company? I come with it *wink*.”

Uh…no thanks.

feelawkward

16. The Desperado

“I know our company isn’t famous and you don’t wanna work here but just give the interview okay?”

HP-Who-are-you

17. The Forward Thinker

“Where do you see yourself in five years? Ten years?”

In a goddamn mirror, that’s where.

tumblr_mfbj793zmM1qakrdzo1_r1_250

18. The Commitment-phile

“Do you have children? Are you married? Are you engaged? Are you committed? Oh you’re single? But then you might get committed and engaged and married and have kids and then you’ll leave us. Forever.”

tumblr_ms7ed6aUjc1samsoao1_500

19. The Commitment-phobe

“People leave us very quickly. I want to know if you think you’ll leave us. And how soon.”

You want me to go before I even join? Ok.

tumblr_inline_mlvvmxUVAv1qz4rgp

20. The Philosopher

“What have you done with your life till now? How do you measure success? What is heaven and hell? What is my middle name?”

tumblr_m4n9isvHoz1r71pe8o1_500

21. The Soliloquist

“At this company we…

*30 minute long monologue ensues*

…What else would you like to know about us?”

tumblr_inline_mzg7fzgoW31rzrb70

22. The Player

“Hey yeah I know you didn’t apply for this position, and you’re not even the right fit for this job, but I thought I’d call you over to make you feel horrible about yourself.”

tumblr_mjf8rjyPZG1rt4dtdo2_500

23. The False-Hope-Giver

“No of course this is the last stop, but I’m only saying this to get rid of you because we actually take three-tiered interviews but we won’t tell you that.”

tumblr_inline_ncolc0xvyY1rfwnmc

24. The One Distracted by Shiny Objects

“This position is actually- OMG I LOVE YOUR NAIL COLOR!”

Easily-Distracted

25. The Non-existent

“I feel like you’re the ideal candidate so I’d like to make you the final offer.”

Haha. This is actually a myth. There are no happy endings.

tumblr_n53xwvtpXt1tw35cyo1_500

 

*end of list*

 

 

6 thoughts on “25 kinds of people who interview you for jobs

  1. Pingback: Career pathahahaha | Noreen Qayam's Blog

Leave a Reply

